Scriptapalooza Television Writing Competition
2020 season now open
Next Deadline April 6th


Our intention is to help open doors for the aspiring television writer. There are four categories you can submit to, which include one hour existing shows, ½ hour existing sitcom, original pilots, and reality shows.

The participants we have chosen to read the winning scripts are individuals from established production companies. Whether you are already an aspiring television writer or a writer interested in exploring other avenues, Scriptapalooza TV is here to promote careers in television and provide exposure for the undiscovered writer.


Scriptapalooza pre-screens each producer, manager and agent and makes sure that they are legitimate, associated with a studio or have extensive credits.

This pre-screening benefits you the writer, making sure we have the best producers, managers and agents onboard. We deal with over 50 producers that read our material.


Please visit the RULES page on our website.