Los Angeles International Screenplay Awards
2019 season now open
Final Deadline September 30th


The Los Angeles International Screenplay Awards features a judge's panel comprised of Oscar and Emmy level producers, directors, writers, and showrunners behind some of our favorite major motion pictures and TV-series. Among them are the Oscar-nominated producers of “Ray”, “Ghostbusters”, and the creator of multiple hit TV-series at ABC, NBC, and CBS television, as well as numerous published authors.


There is no limit to the number of projects you may submit.

Submitted scripts must be received by midnight PST of deadline dates and submission fee payment must accompany your material.

All entry fees are non-refundable.

All submitted material must be original, and all rights must be wholly owned by the writer(s).

Material must be submitted by the writer. Material written by writing teams must be submitted by one of the writers, with the consent of the other(s). All writers must be credited on title page.

If a writing team is chosen as a winner, prizes will be given to the writer submitting the project. Each team is responsible for dividing or sharing the prize money, with no direction from L.A. International Screenplay Awards administrators, staff, or judges.

Revisions, rewrites, addenda, or substitutions of either corrected pages or new drafts of the entered material are accepted upon payment of a discounted administrative fee.

By using our service, you authorize us to use any trusted third-party online and cloud-based services and databases for hosting, managing and/or transmitting your submission file(s).

All copyright, ownership and derivative rights to the material submitted to L.A. International Screenplay Awards remains with the original rights holders and/or author.

All writers, without regard to age, gender, country of origin, native language, or sexual preference at least 18 years of age are eligible.

The material submitted must be in English.

All material submitted to other competitions or contests is eligible.

There are no limitations or restrictions as to date of authorship.

The material submitted must not be encumbered by any obligation to, or option held by, any third party prior to entering the competition. Any submitted work that becomes optioned, published, produced or purchased between the time of submission and the end of the judging period will be ineligible.

Material should be submitted in standard screenplay format, font, spacing and margin. No limitations regarding title page content. Title and name of writer and contact information on cover page is recommended. Adaptations of source material or other literary work must be properly referenced and credited. Feature scripts that exceed 130 pages will be disqualified. All material must be submitted electronically as a PDF digital file.


Best Feature Screenplay Prize

$2,000 plus your winning feature script will get optioned and developed. You will work directly with a development team that will work with you to maximize every element of your script's potential. Your script will then be packaged with a team of producers and presented to a wide array of Hollywood production entities. Your script will also get a free Slated.com story and financial analysis (valued at $995) and direct exposure to a broad network of investors.

Best TV Script Prize

$1,000 plus your winning TV script will earn you an introduction to a producer or showrunner who has made a career in TV. You will also be invited to receive Writer's Room Analysis from one of our professional producers or showrunners. In today's TV writing landscape, the path to success as a TV writer is to get an agent or manager who can help you get staffed. Your winning script will be forwarded to agents and managers seeking new writing talent.

Best Short Script Prize

$500 plus your winning Short Script will earn you an introduction and consultation with one or more of our professional producers/directors/writers on the judge's panel. You will also be invited to earn Writer's Room Analysis from one of our judges.